ATLVS Release Final Single, “SYNTHETIC HEAVEN” Before EP ‘The Wound, The Blade’, out Friday, July 15.

Regional Victorian metal outfit ATLVS are inching closer to the release of their sophomore EP, ‘The Wound, The Blade‘, out Friday, July 15. In the meantime, the band share the emotional single, “Synthetic Heaven“, as a final teaser, streaming now via New Fury Media.

Synthetic Heaven” is recorded, mixed and mastered by Scottie Simpson (Alpha Wolf) and pulls on the heartstrings, about losing a loved one and realizing too late that you wish you had made more time for them. ATLVS songwriter and drummer Nick Clavarino explains that the track explores his relationship with his grandfather. 

“We were super close, he even lived next door to my family and I my whole life, but as I got older I was back and forth a lot when ATLVS started and I didn’t have as much time to see him anymore. We played a show on a Sunday, I got home late and had to get ready to drive to NSW the next morning so I said to him I couldn’t see him, and sadly he passed away that night.

Synthetic Heaven is about that realization – that you never truly know what you had until it’s gone. We went in with raw emotion on this track, and we’ve set out to push that narrative, to make the most of the time you have with family, friends, and loved ones, because you never know what lies around the corner.”

With an arsenal full of new and upgraded material in collaboration with recording, mix and mastering engineer Simpson, ATLVS are set for a big year ahead. Previous singles have respectively bumped Spotify streams for their July release close to 200,000 already, featured on Knotfest’s Pulse Of The Maggots playlist as well as editorial playlists All New Metal and Homegrown + Heavy.

As well as this, ATLVS has featured at New Noise, Hysteria Mag, HEAVY Mag, Wall Of Sound, and more, and has appeared multiple times on Nik Nocturnal streams, hailing praise from Joshua Travis from Emmure and Garrett Russell of Silent Planet. Nazareth” kicked things off last October and was predicted by Maniacs to be “the start of a punishing new era for ATLVS“. 

ATLVS is Nathan Coff (vocalist), Matthew Borthwick (bass/vocals), Nick Clavarino (drummer), Nick Fitzgerald (guitarist) and Steve Ljiljak (guitarist).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.