Crannk Interviews-Marty McCoy-The Lonely Ones

I recently caught up with Marty McCoy from The Lonely Ones to talk about the latest single “Change The Station” which released on February 5th, we also had a great chat about what The Lonely Ones have been up to since my last chat with Marty 8 months ago, including the tracks “Flash/The Hero” “Real Big Trouble” signing with Imagen Records and a whole lot more.

Formed in the summer of 2019, The Lonely Ones are a four piece vocal-oriented hard rock band with an ear for melody and a taste for success. No strangers to the hardships of the music industry, The Lonely Ones know what they want and know how to get it. They released two singles,”Eternal Sadness” and “The Lonely One,” independently in March of 2020.

The band released their reimagined version of Queen’s classic song “Flash” in July of 2020. The song/video was met with rave reviews including those of Brian May (Queen) and Sam J Jones (Flash Gordon, The Highwayman).

The Lonely Ones are:

Marty McCoy – guitar / vocals

Tommy Johnson – drums

Jymmy Tolland – bass / vocals

Jake Earley – guitar / vocals

Links here so hit them up and show some support \m/

The Lonely Ones




Imagen Records

Official Website:

Facebook: Twitter:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.