Crannk Reviews Jimmy Eat World “Surviving”

Jimmy Eat World are an American rock band that formed in Mesa, Arizona back in 1993. The band has recently announced its 10th studio album titled ‘Surviving’ will be released on the 18th of October 2019 via RCA Records.
The album was produced by the band and Integrity Blues producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen.

Band member Jim Adkins said “Surviving explores some of the different kinds of weights my ego tells me I have to carry, what I see people around me choosing to carry and what I have found to be the truth when I choose to let go”

The album will have an element of familiarity for fans in the form of a newly recorded version of ‘Love Never‘ which was released last year as a limited edition vinyl only single.

The band has released a video for the new track ‘All The Way (Stay)’ directed by Daniel Carberry.

Jimmy Eat World – Surviving is available for pre-order now. (Link)

Jimmy Eat World Facebook Link HERE

Note for vinyl lovers, an exclusive white coloured vinyl will also be available through JB Hi-Fi in Australia.

Surviving track listing

 1. Surviving
 2. Criminal Energy
 3. Delivery
 4. 555
 5. One Mil
 6. All The Way (Stay)
 7. Diamond
 8. Love Never
 9. Recommit
10. Congratulations

Jimmy Eat World are
Jim Adkins
Rick Burch
Tom Linton
Zach Lind


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.