Resin Tomb – Australian Death-Grind Outfit Unleashed A New Track “Purge Fluid” from the forthcoming debut album “Cerebral Purgatory”

Australian death-grind outfit Resin Tomb, featuring members of Siberian Hell SoundsDescent, Consumed, and Snorlax, has recently released another track from their forthcoming debut album “Cerebral Purgatory”, which is set to be released on January 19 via Transcending Obscurity Records.

After releasing a couple of well-received EPs, Australian band Resin Tomb has perfected their sound for their highly awaited debut full length and it’s everything you’ve come to expect from them and more. 
They’ve forged their own sound which is a remarkably cohesive mix of dissonant death metal, gravelly grind, and somehow even thick, blackened sludge. 
This unique sound allows them to do their own thing and veer into whatever direction they feel like and it still sounds complete and fulfilling. Every song is an excursion, delivering the goods in one way or the other. It keeps you on edge, with Resin Tomb exploring the myriad possibilities, while keeping the music taut and explosive. 
Tantalizing dissonant riffs often give way to skull-splintering breakdowns and then they carry on business as usual and do the next thing to obliterate your existence. 
Resin Tomb remains fully in control throughout the ideal duration of the album, pivoting effortlessly between the barely identifiable realms without disrupting the inexorable momentum, infusing atmosphere and intrigue into their jagged, abrasive sound like no other and giving us one of the best albums this style has witnessed.

Matt Budge (Consumed) – Vocals
Perry Vedelago (Siberian Hell Sounds) – Drums
Brendan Auld (Descent, Feculent) – Guitar
Matt Gordon – Guitar
Mitch Long (Consumed) – Bass

Band Facebook –
Main Store –
Bandcamp –
Facebook –
YouTube Channel –
Instagram –
Twitter –


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.